CD: White Willow "Future Hopes"

CD: White Willow "Future Hopes"

White Willow returns after the critically acclaimed Terminal Twilight with a brand new studio album. The album features new singer Venke Knutson, known in Norway as a pop star with several Top 10 hits to her credit. Norway's own guitar hero Hedvig Mollestad, of Hedvig Mollestad Trio, guests extensively on the album and gives the album a jazz-rock energy in places. Bassist Ellen Andrea Wang, keyboardist Lars Fredrik Frøislie, flautist Ketil Einarsen, percussionist extraordinaire Mattias Olsson and ringleader Jacob Holm-Lupo all return from the previous album.

Musically, Future Hopes is a natural progression from Terminal Twilight, offering perhaps an even more progressive angle with more extended instrumental work. Lyrically it is a loose science fiction concept, and the album is packaged in gorgeous cover art specially comissioned from the master himself, Roger Dean.

The album was mixed by several-time nominee/winner of the Norwegian Grammys, Christian Engfelt.

The CD contains two more tracks than the vinyl version. One is White Willow's cover of Scorpion's classic doom-dirge Animal Magnetism, featuring world-acclaimed klezmer clarinetist David Krakauer, as well as a gorgeous instrumental from Lars Fredrik Frøislie.

Released March 31st 2017.

This product is temporarily unavailable

Continue Shopping
Browse more CD or additional Termo Records products.